sourcingapi.blogg.se

Cleanprint for mac chrome
Cleanprint for mac chrome













  1. CLEANPRINT FOR MAC CHROME PDF
  2. CLEANPRINT FOR MAC CHROME INSTALL

So I had to find another solution, and, in fact, I found several. Some of the worst offenders were ironically the most vocal advocates for consistent use of Web “standards.” Go figure.

CLEANPRINT FOR MAC CHROME PDF

I started my process of “printing” Web pages to PDF directly from my browser, but had very inconsistent results. The electronic version of the stone and chisel, PDF is the best format to archive articles from the Internet, and also is essential for the next step in the workflow… but more on that later. Save That Articleīlogs are frequently updated, and even in the age of s, Web addresses can’t always be trusted to last forever. So I’ve done lots of homework on how best to do… homework. Safari on the iPad has a beautiful Reader feature, and iBooks is an able PDF reader, but neither will allow me to annotate websites or documents. Since my field of study is Internet Marketing, I pore over numerous blogs and whitepapers too. That alone makes the new iPad (with its outstanding retina display) like gold as far as I’m concerned, but my readings are not confined to published textbooks. But thankfully it’s available to me now as I pursue my second master’s degree, and if you enjoy the convenience of technology with a touch of “old school,” I think you might just enjoy this workflow as much as I do.Īs an online student at Full Sail University, my coursework and readings are all electronically-deliverable, which means I now consume ebooks, not heavy hardcovers. The only downside I saw at the time, however, was that I hadn’t had one sooner, when my stacks of studies warranted such a “personal digital assistant.” But now, with the technology dramatically improved and the toys ever so much cooler, I’ve found a new workflow I wish I’d had in college and seminary.

cleanprint for mac chrome

One can still be had for a whole lotta dough on Amazon these days, and though I’m not sure what one would do with it in 2012, it was very forward-thinking for its day, and certainly the device that put me on the happy path to iPhone and iPad enjoyment today. One of the coolest gadgets I received as a seminary graduation present a few years ago: the first Palm handheld device with a color screen, the m505.

CLEANPRINT FOR MAC CHROME INSTALL

Ever the early adopter, I enjoyed the rapidly changing technology, and to this day still enjoy the “smell of new plastic” upon unboxing the latest and greatest (even if it’s to install it for someone else!). Now that marvel has been transferred to text messages and protracted Words With Friends or Draw Something sessions (or my newest turn-by-turn addiction: Dice With Buddies), but it was a revolutionary time nonetheless.

cleanprint for mac chrome

I started college on the margin between offline and online… discovering, as a freshman, the wonder of sending messages by email to the person literally sitting next to you.















Cleanprint for mac chrome